

Special Administrations Board Safety & Risk Management Committee Meeting February 25, 2016 Administration Building – 801 N. 11<sup>th</sup> Street

The Safety & Risk Management Committee meeting convened on the date noted at 3:00 p.m.

Members in Attendance included: Ruth Carnoske, Tom Dressler, Dale Klatt, Col. Lisa Taylor, Chris Martens, Sgt. Misty Dobynes, Ron Martin, Teresa Jones, Roger Cayce, Rosmon Johnson, Mary Houlihan, Colleen Reichert and Ernest Clark

Members absent included: Dr. Kelvin Adams, Angie Banks, Jerry Cannon, Edmond Heatley, Charles Burton, Cheryl VanNoy, Debra Moran-Reimonenq, Althea Albert-Santiago, Mary Armstrong, Patrick Wallace, Pamela Williams, Jerry Cannon, Dr. Karessa Morrows, Etheria Thompson, , Rick Sullivan, Chip Jones, Ray Cummings, Yvonne Green, , Stacey Franklin, Steve Harmon.

The following items were discussed:

- Approval of minutes from the January 27,2016 meeting
- Monthly Claims Data Update : reviewed detail reports for the month and past two years as a basis for comparison
- New School Safety Incentive Program Proposal was presented. Round Table discussion meeting is planned for March 10 with a group of School Principals
- Update on Custodians/Tradesmen Incentive Program for the Quarter resulted in zero claims
- Update on Safety & and Security new Incentive Program for Quarter resulted in a reduced number of claims.
- Communications Activity update provided: 1) Spotlight News interview has been posted on the District's website under the Safety page 2) Supt.'s email addressed safety and winter tips.
- Overview of the Safety and Risk Management Plan was presented. Update provided existing components and new components that have been added.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.